Culinary Q

Q as in "cue" as in "to prompt." A recipe is only the beginning…

Fish and Scallop recap

The sauce was really good. The rice “pilaf” was really good. The fish and scallops were okay, but I think I need to figure out how to have less liquid going on. I did not get what I expected as to “pan-seared.”

This ended up more braised or poached… I will try the fish and scallop combo the next time – but get extra moisture out of both before cooking. I do remember seeing a technique for doing that with the scallops when I was wandering arount the Net looking for ideas. And, get the scallops really browned before adding the fish. Or something… 🙂 Higher heat will help.
Anyway – can’t learn without trying!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 12/10/2006 by in Uncategorized.
